For the best experience, open
on your mobile browser.

Atmanirbhar Bharat and National education policy is only one way to achieve $5 trillion economy target, says Union Minister, Shri. Ashwini Kumar Choubey.

11:44 AM Aug 27, 2022 IST | Rashee Bhagwanani
atmanirbhar bharat and national education policy is only one way to achieve  5 trillion economy target  says union minister  shri  ashwini kumar choubey

New Delhi, 26th August 2022: Speaking during the Summit India, Atmanirbhar Bharat, Ki Bhagedari- National Awards for achievers event, Shri. Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution, said “Under the successful leadership of our hon’ble prime minister Shri. Narendra Modi, a powerful national education policy has been created which will give a new direction to the youth of our country. The way to success is through education, as the country celebrates the 75 years of Amrit Mahotsav, we are reaching a new height with the new education policy which will help our youth of the country and we will achieve the $5 trillion economy target by 2025. He further said “With the organization like Summit India who is working towards creating awareness about the various government policies with this kind of mass movement, I would like to congratulate them for doing this fabulous work.”


Summit India –  a registered trust chaired by Shri. Shyam Jaju (Indian politician and formerly the national Vice President, BJP), in association with All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) hosted a gala event, Atmanirbhar Bharat ki Bhagedari to celebrate the 75 years of the progressive India with India@75: Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav. During the event, Summit India felicitated some of the deserving Atmanirbhar national heroes with the National Achievers award 2022 for their outstanding achievements and their excellence in the field of Education, Science & Technology, Medical Science, Philosophy, and Positive Attitude.

Atmanirbhar Bharat is the vision of Hon’ble Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi, while the country was battling the covid-19 crisis in the year 2020; the Prime Minister gave a clarion call for Atmanirbhar Bharat and also announced a special economic package.


While addressing the welcome speech, Shri Shyam Jaju, Chairperson, Summit India, showcased memoirs of his political journey, and said “Atmanirbhar Bharat, is an important step towards India’s growth infrastructure, It is imperative to take forward the vision of our Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri. Narendra Modi, our central government has introduced various schemes and policies, such as Make in India, Startup India, Skill India and many more, which helps in achieving the $5-trillion economy goal by 2025. He further added,With Summit India, our aim is to increase the awareness about these government schemes and policies; we will be reaching out to the masses at the grass root level and make it successful, this will further create job opportunities and people will start becoming self reliant, when people will start becoming self reliant on a large scale, the dream of Atmanirbhar Bharat will be achieved.”

Speaking about the association with Summit India, Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairperson of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), said “India has become self reliant, today our country has reached a place, where we are capable of making, a nib of a pen to a satellite, we must also focus on giving technical education to the youth of this country by focusing more on providing skill based jobs, once we achieve this with the skill India programmes, we can create more entrepreneurs and job opportunities. With this we will not only be able to fulfill our requirements but for other countries as well. We are glad to have joined hands with Summit India, which has generated this mass movement for the education sector, this kind of movement will help India, moving towards the growth path”.  

Shri Mahesh Verma, Secretary General, Summit India, said “Our mission, behind organizing this event is not only creating an awareness about various government schemes but also to appreciate the successful work done by various organizations and individuals who have achieved the success and bring glory to the country. He further added that there are five concepts which are the core focuses of summit India i.e. Development, Foundation, Management, Ecosystem and Trust.”

During the event, there was a special cultural dance performance by Dr. Nalini Kamalini, Padmashree, the world renowned Kathak dancers on the theme of – Tirange Ki Kahani, Nritya Ki Zubaani. The event was attended by various dignitaries and Padmashree awardees including, Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairperson, AICTE; Dr. Nalini Kamalini, renowned kathak dancer, Sh. Tarun Thakral, Founder, Indian Heritage Museum and Smt. Shilpa Puri, CEO, Summit India.

The event was supported by, Heritage Transport Museum, Sarvodaya Foundation, Cock Brand, AIHM Noida, TAG-Tech Avante Garde and Indica Publisher and distributor.

Here are the names of winners for the Summit India – National Award for achievers 2022:

S.NoName of the AwardeeCategory of awardDesignationCompany Name
Sh. Sanjeev Kumar GuptaKautilya AwardDirector & FounderLMB Springcity Project PVT LTD
Smt. Anshu GuptaDeshratna Dr. Rajendra Prasad AwardManaging DirectorSarvodaya Foundation
Dr. Parveen Ghuliani ChaudharyVachaspati AwardMedical SuperintendentESIC Medical College & Hospital
Dr. Ratan Prakash DhirVachaspati AwardC.M.O & Assistant ProfessorESIC Medical College & Hospital
Sh. Ajay JonejaDeshratna Dr. Rajendra Prasad AwardChairmanJoneja Bright Steels Pvt. Ltd.
Sh. Dinesh GoyalEdumaestro AwardManaging DirectorGoyal Group of Publication
Sh. Gaurav DhimanKautilya AwardManaging DirectorGanpati Industry
Prof. Dheeraj SharmaDr. A P J Abdul Kalam AwardDirectorIIM Rohatak
Sh. Neeraj MalikChanakya AwardChief Business OfficerAptech limited
Sh. Puran DawarVishwamitra AwardChairmanDawar Group
Sh. Bipin MisraDeshratna Dr. Rajendra Prasad AwardFounderPranabnaman Minerals Pvt. Ltd.
Pearson Drums & Barrels Pvt. Ltd.Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Award
Toughalt IndiaDr. A P J Abdul Kalam Award
Cyclops Security and Allied Services Pvt LtdDr. A P J Abdul Kalam Award
Suntek Axpress India Pvt LtdChanakya AwardBest Logistics & Supply Chain Company
Sh. Tarun ThakralKautilya AwardFounder & Managing TrusteeHeritage Transport Museum
Sh. Mohinder Singh MalikChanakya AwardIndustrialist & Philanthropist
Amazon Institute of Hotel ManagementDr. A P J Abdul Kalam Award
Dr Davish JainDeshratna Dr. Rajendra Prasad AwardChairmanPrestige Education Foundation
Dr. CK DurgaVachaspati AwardProf. and Head Dept. of surgeryRML Hopital
Sh. Prashant JainEdu Maestro AwardManaging DirectorIndica Publishers & Distributors Pvt. Ltd
UCS Wellness Pvt. LtdDr. A P J Abdul Kalam Award
Cock BrandEklavya AwardIndia’s no.1 brand in Color and Gulal
Sh. Mukesh JindalKautilya AwardManaging DirectorJindal Pariwar A Group Of Companies



Tags :